For this church:
Features and Fittings
All fittings date from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Communion rails with hinged gates.
Chair to left of holy table - oak, cross legged, with leaf pattern and religious symbol.
Chair to right of holy table - oak with four straight legs, decorated with floral and lozenge patterns. Made from late seventeenth century panelling.
Oak choir stalls - the gift of Vera Mary Robotham April 18th 1961 and the gift of Winifred and Muriel Robotham April 18th 1963.
Two oak litany desks.
Pipes of former organ facing nave on north side of chancel.
Two oak kneeling desks.
Screen erected 1929 with inscription on panelling
Tapestry of biblical scene on wall to right of entrance commemorating Ada Jane Barratt d. 1936 aged 84. Inscription reads:
New rails and gates provided in 1961 with small brass plate on inner side of the gates bearing the inscription: In memory of May Elizabeth Elwin, 1894-1960.
Oak holy table with Lamb of God motif. Inscription on front:
Names are inscribed on both ends of the table (See also War Memorial.)
Wooden display case on stand containing Book of Remembrance:
Beechwood chairs with blue upholstered seats. (54 in whole church - see Additional Material below).
Victorian pews - various sizes (52 in whole church).
Some beechwood chairs.
Two oak choir stalls.
Oak screen at the west end of the north aisle (to the right of the entrance to the Tower Room (former baptistry)). It was originally intended for the chancel, and was presented in 1924 by Mrs Lloyd Dexter (1879-1965) of Radcliffe Hall in memory of her first husband Samuel Smith and his son. (Nearby is a plaque presented by her second husband. See monuments section).
Font formerly in baptistry by west door, presumably dating from rebuilding of 1879. Stone with oak cover with iron cross. Brass plate reads:
Pulpit - stone.
Pipes of former organ at east end of aisle.